Lan’s is closing its doors on December 31, 2010

We are sad to announce that after 23 years, we are going out of business. Thanks to all of our students and customers for a great run, and for letting us into your kitchens and recipe files.

Come in before the end of the year to stock up on all your cooking and gift needs at a big discount.

6 responses to “Lan’s is closing its doors on December 31, 2010

  1. This is so sad. Lan’s has been the go to place for Oriental goods in Durham …. 😦

  2. Will you still be offering cooking classes? I’ve heard so much about your classes, and I’m disappointed I haven’t yet had a chance to take one.

    • Yes, Lan will still be offering cooking classes. You can call (919) 491-4724 to reserve a spot while she looks for an alternate venue. Thanks!

  3. This is really sad.

    I took cooking classes here years ago and I still make the dishes I learned there.

    I hope everything works out and you continues to teach.

    best wishes,

    Daniel Barnes

  4. Is Lan still in the area? If so, is there a way to contact her? Thank you.

Leave a comment